Exclusive: Miami Officer Draws Weapon on Solange Knowles!

Solange Knowles had an unfortunate run-in with the Miami police when she was stopped outside of Cameo nightclub for trying to bring in a 5 foot inflatable banana. An officer threatned to deflate the banana and she was denied from going into the club.

Solange said that after speaking with the police to try and divert the situation, an officer pulled his weapon on her. She later tweeted about the incident.

“I have literally had my last leg with discriminating police! Miami police department will be notified,” she wrote. “A police officer just pulled a weapon on me…. I have done NOTHING illegal, against the law, or anything of the sort.” Later adding, “I’m only tweeting this to raise awareness. I could have left quietly, but I am sick & tired of this scenario being played over & over again. It is time to do something about it. I am a mother raising a young black child in America. I’m going to die trying!”

Source: necolebitchie.com

About Master Monkey

© Copyright 2011 | Tainted Monkey

Posted on August 31, 2011, in Home. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

